Warrior Def Cap
Return to board index
This post was from a user who has deleted their account.
they are wrong, you can still be hit with crushing blows at 510def rating.
490 is all that is required to push crits off the table.
To push crushing blows off the table you need over 102% avoidance,
including chance to be missed, dodge, parry, and block. 510def rating
alone will not give you that passivly.
Now with shield block, which adds 75% chance to block, you can push
crushing blows off the table for the next 2 incomming attacks that land,
but you can do this at lvl 70 with no gear on whatsoever, as long as your
510 is a more realistic number to be looking at, but there really is no "cap" per se. The minimum, against level 73 creatures, to have critical hits pushed off the combat table is indeed 490.
You'll have no problem hitting 510 once you're in Karazhan (or heavy pre-Karazhan gear). The very fact they are requiring something more may perhaps lean towards their "pre-requisites" rather than the encounter(s) they're working on.
Inquire with your guild officers more information & determine if they know the difference, for if they do not then surely you can inquire about a guild who does know the difference.
Also, be aware that to remove crushing blows from the combat table against level 73 creatures you will require 102.4% of mitigation/avoidance combined (dodge, parry, block, to be missed, etc.) & this is explained further in the Warrior FAQ at the top of the forums.
: Please be aware the defense requirements for other classes, such as druids, is different than that of warriors.
Now ive been told that the warrior Def cap was 490 for the longest time
so when i finally hit 490 and joined a guild for raiding, they tell me that
the cap is now 510. 490 is only the cap for critting but i can still be hit
by crushing blows. Please help with my confusion, is the Def cap 490
Hehe...just tell them the healer needs more +healing ratings and everything will be fine.
You are not logged in. Please
to post a reply or
if you don't already have an account.